Add milliseconds to date/time fields in database/App Data table

@emmanuel and @josh

It would be helpful to have milliseconds added to data/time fields in the database/App Data tab to better understand the sequence of transactions.

The example below has multiple records created at 8:30 and 8:29. If the format had milliseconds (e.g. 08:29:00:1300; 08:29:00:1330; 08:29:00:1400) the sorting of “Create Date” or “Modified Date” would be more accurate.

4 Likes

Would a solution be to use your own repeating group and either:

1. Use a custom date format on the relevant date fields of form HH:MM:ss.L

or

1. Use the UNIX extract of the date

(I am new to Bubble but have been looking at showing the timing of events down to the millisecond and these options seem to work)

Simon

1 Like

I don’t want to create repeating groups for all of the tables in my database. This should be a fairly straightforward enhancement for the @Bubble team.

1 Like

Did you ever submit a request for enhancement on this via the bug report form? I think it’s worth doing!

The Bug report page is supposed to be for bug reports. The idea section is supposed to be used for Requests for Enhancements, although I’m not sure how often the Bubble team looks at this section anymore.

I’d just submit a bug report. It’s clearly an enhancement that multiple folks have noted as being essential for certain situations.

(When the team finds a certain thing not doable at the moment they’ll give feedback on that.)

1 Like

@Kfawcett We read the idea section on the forum and feature requests sent to support. Regarding this issue, exposing milliseconds in database entries can add clutter and increase complexity for users in searches. What would be the limitation on your end saving unix timestamp instead to a different field?