Anybody interested in product development/management

Hi folks, I’m a professional product manager and hobbyist Bubbler. I’ve been in the software industry for a while, and see consistently:

1. Focusing on outcomes (i.e. getting more users, decreasing time to complete XYZ task, etc.) really does get better results than focus on outputs (building a recommendation engine, or putting adding a news feed).

2. Rapid prototyping (which Bubble is awesome at) produces better results (a lot better) than the “1 idea/request = 1 feature developed” approach

I read some posts in the forum, and it’s clear that product design is well understood. Well articulated user journeys, a focus on solving problems instead of building features, etc. I also see examples of the “build it, and they will come” approach.

I’ve been thinking about putting together some materials about how a product approach, rapid prototyping, split testing, etc. with Bubble, to help people better solve problems (vs. build solutions) with this amazing tool.

Would this be interesting to you?

-Jon

3 Likes

Hi Jon,

Have you thought about creating a piece for a product management site like Mind The Product?

I think there’s a lot of value in sharing this to an audience who are less familiar with Bubble / no code tools. The Bubble community might not get quite as much from it - but I might be wrong.

P.S. I’m from a similar background to yourself - freelance Product Manager and hobbyist Bubbler.

1 Like

Hi Liam,

Thanks for the reply - Mind the Product is a great idea, actually, and you’re right - it might be easier to get the Agile PM community excited about a no-code dev environment (and great rapid prototyping tool, too) than to get the Bubble community excited about design thinking, continuous discovery, et al.

It’s great to see another PM around - best wishes for success for your business!

2 Likes