Bubble API with Webflow?

Hello everyone!

I’ve been using Bubble for a few months and I love how easy it is to get something up and running quickly. It really shortens prototyping time, and I’ve recently been toying with the idea of using it for a production app.

While I adore the backend features, and the API specifically, I’m not a fan of the drag-and-drop builder that comes with Bubble. Even after spending some considerable time with it, I just don’t find it as intuitive as other WYSIWYG builders like Webflow. Responsive layouts are especially finicky to get right.

That got me thinking: has anyone had any experience using Bubble to back a site made in a tool like Webflow? If so, I’d love to hear about your experience. What were some difficulties you faced? Was it worth leaving behind the Bubble editor (which to be fair, makes it really easy to hook up various elements to your data and change things dynamically)?

1 Like

I’m new to Bubble and playing around with this idea as well. It would make me insanely happy if they were strongly integrated…or the same tool :slight_smile:

I’m sure you could power a Webflow site somehow with a Bubble app and make it do some impressive things if you are able to code. But if you can already code I’m not sure if there would be much of a point in trying to create a hybrid ‘Bubble / Webflow’ app.
If you are ‘low code/no code’ which I am, initial impression is not looking suuuper smooth.