Changing the Button's Color

I have a button with the text 10-41, and when i click it, i want it to change the color to (for example) orange.
How can i do that?
I am new to Bubble, so i might not understand some things, so please try to be detailed if you try to help.
Thanks.

Why not 10-3 and 10-19 bubble learning center before making your cad/mdt?

Haha, well, i need 10-41 and 10-42 specifically…
Besides, i’ve been trying to find atleast a written tutorial about how to do it, but i couldn’t.
So, help is really appreceated.

Never tried this…two buttons of differing colour. One visible the other not and then duplicate workflows and use conditions to check.good luck…

Hello @kylejsoutham,
Thanks for your instructions, but, could you please be more specific, as i am a new to Bubble.is
Thanks for the information though.

Do you want it to change colour and stay changed, or just change colour whilst it is pressed ?

If the latter, then just add a condition to the button “when pressed”.

To toggle the button, you will need to base the colour on some other criteria, just as setting a database value or a custom state. So a workflow action makes a change to the value, and the condition is set to a different colour based upon that state’s value,

Hello @NigelG,
Thanks for your help. I’d like that, when the button is pressed, it stays (for example) orange, and when i click on it again, it would change back (for example) to grey.

Another great thing that i would like to add, is if i click another specific button, which would be… let’s say 10-42, the 10-41 button (if it was pressed earlier) changed back to grey and would make the 10-42 orange.

If you could give me further and specific instructions, i would really appreciate it.

On your page, have a Custom State of “Pressed Button” - type text.

Then when you click 10-42 you set the state to “10-42”.

In the condition on the Button, when the state is “10-42” you make it orange.

1 Like