Conditional Date Comparison Issue

I am new in Bubble community and is leaning how to code in Bubble. I run into an issue when I tried to do a date comparison as the condition to make the button visible. I have the following comparison through searching for data base entries:

Date Start < Dateinput B’s value +(seconds)43200 change hours to 8 +seconds)(7200)

It appears that Bubble will only execute

Date Start < Dateinput B’s value +(seconds)43200 and will ignore the remaining. However, if I assign

Date vari= Dateinput B’s value +(seconds)43200 change hours to 8 +seconds)(7200) The Date vari will have the expected outcome and the whole expression will be executed.

Is there a way to make my comparison to execute the whole expression?

Thanks,

Kuohui

Can you provide screenshots or recreate it in the forum app.

Below is the screen shots of a simple test I conducted when the database has only one entry with Date Start: 07/21/2016 12:00am Test outcome: when Dateinput B is earlier or equal to 07/20/2016 12:00pm, the Conditional Button will be displayed.

I haven’t actually used the change hours to function, I am not really familiar with this particular problem. I might be able to help a different way if I knew the end result of what it accomplishes.

I am working on an daily parking application for the parking spaces in California time zone. When a person type in their parking checkin and checkout dates with default hours of 12:00am, in the database the time stored time will be adjusted to the server time zone.

What I like to accomplish is to be able to restore the time as if the person is in California. For example, if a person is in the East Coast, the check in date 7/15/2016 12:00am will be stored as 7/14/2016 9:00pm in the database if it is stored directly. I would like to manipulate the date so it will be stored in the database as 7/15/2016 12:00AM.