Connecting Workflow with API

Hey Guys!

I’m kind of a newbie here. I just finished my native app on bubble. Now I want to publish it to the appstore thru dropsource. The tutorial on how to connect the app to dropsource is specified only to creating data types on bubble and then creating the app itself on dropsource. I am currently using the webview on dropsource to test my app and all that. Question is… Can I publish my app thru dropsource thru the web view feature or do I need to create the app on dropsource? Also I have connected my API to dropsource from bubble. But I’m confused, I already created all the workflows thru bubble, do I need to change my workflows to API workflows or is it enough with giving the API access to the workflow on the API settings in bubble?

Hi,

You can publish to the app through dropsource, no need to create the app separately again. If you are using the web view, then you don’t need to connect APIs, since the app is essentially your bubble app wrapped in an app view.

Hope this helps.

Regards,

Anil

1 Like

Thanks it clears everything up! Also what dimensions do I put my app to so it scales to different screen sizes in different phones?
Thanks again!

I suggest you keep your page size at 320 px and no max width, it should scale well across all screen sizes.

Do like the post if this was of help :slight_smile:

Cheers,

Anil

1 Like

Does it scale for certain, because when I test it in dropsource it doesn’t. Also 320x what?

Dropsource will only show the view you create in bubble, so it takes the dimensions of the page. I meant 320px or pixels.

1 Like

Im confused because in bubble as far as I’ve seen you can only put the page dimesions ##x##. So when you say 320px you want me to put both the width and height at 320 (320x320).
Also does the app when published look the same exact way and size as it does in the dropsource simulator?
Thanks again!

Hi @janjofe, Sue from Dropsource here… :wave: