Forum is great but

Hello,

I love the forum for help and getting quick responses for questions asked by bubblers. And the annotations on what this thing does is pretty good. As a designer, I will say that probably many other designers and I may be visual learners. How about having some more video-driven help files or maybe make some more of those walkthroughs on some more advanced features. I feel like every time I am looking for help on something specific I end up sifting through endless amounts of threads varying my keywords until I get something in the ball park. Searching for information this way just feels cumbersome and clumsy trying to find what I need. I found two courses on Udemy that are pretty good, but they are beginner to intermediate, and only scratch the surface. I donā€™t know exactly what the answer would be or how to make it better. I just know that this isnā€™t the easiest way to find how to information on the topic. I know this is new and I am sure there is more addressing this issue coming in the future. Please if anyone has any recommendations where I can find more info please let me know.

2 Likes

Might suggest some sort of user-driven Wiki. I assume it can be ā€˜fedā€™ with some of the answers from the forum to get the ball rolling. Topic areas of ā€œMobile Appsā€ and ā€œPerformanceā€ are clearly recurring themes that would be very useful to have as a Wiki.

3 Likes

If I could chime in

One of the problems with creating a resource like a shared wiki is there are many variations of answers to seemingly similar questions. Itā€™d be an impossible undertaking to create walkthroughs for every bubblers issues. Thatā€™s why the forums have become the defacto place to look for solutions to a specific problem we bump into. What weā€™re really doing is looking for someone else who had the same or similar problem to see if a solution was found.