Google Webmaster tools doesn't index my pages

I made a website with 100+ pages. They are accesed when pressed some buttons in a main page.
I ticked every wanted page under sitemap. However when I analyse them via Google’s Webmaster tools this is what I get:
URL is not on Google

This page is not in the index, but not because of an error. See the details below to learn why it wasn’t indexed. Learn more
When clicking the link, it takes me to the section “URL is not on Google” and basically says that I might have done something to prevent Google from indexing it.

It goes without saying that I’m a SEO newbie, so any help would be appreciated.

1 Like

Two thoughts:

1. Are there any links to your site from other sites? Or, have you submitted your site to Google? If not, there’s a chance Google simply has discovered your site exists yet.
  2. Are you using links between the different pages? Using actions that navigate to another page don’t seem to be picked up by Google in the same way that links do. When we changed to links, deeper pages on our site started getting picked up.

I’m sure other’s will have added thoughts. We’re also getting a group of people together in a couple weeks to share SEO Best Practices on Bubble, so perhaps you’d want to join us?

2 Likes

@ssmusic3: As sridharan said, It takes Google a while before it starts picking up new links and it depends on many factors including internal and external links. Also, make sure you have not blocked the google bots from reading your page content in the robots.txt file.

Hi @sridharan.s, I’d love to join your meetaway, but it would be 4.00am local time for me. By any chance, I could access the recording later? I haven’t signed up yet, but if I could get access to it later, I’ll definitely sign up.

1 Like