I have a thing type ‘Project’. A Project has a list of things called “Tasks” that are linked to it. When I delete a Project, I need all the tasks that are linked to it to also be deleted. Is this possible?
There’s a “delete a list of things” under data in your wf section. Delete the children then delete the Project.
Quick tip from experience… Make sure the ‘Tasks’ for that Project are deleted first before deleting the ‘Project’. You can achieve this by putting an “Only When” condition for “Project Tasks is empty” when you go to delete the overall ‘Project’…
Workflows technically run at the same time, so there’s a risk the Project will be deleted as the Tasks are being deleted leaving you with Tasks that were supposed to be gone… but still remain in the system.
Hope this helps