Input Fields Data

Hello,

I’m VERY new to bubble and need some help. I’m trying keep data placed in the input fields when I navigate from page to page (specifically the last and first name input fields). I currently have 2 pages that I’m working with the index page and the additional info patient page.

Keeping the data from page to page works fine with the auto-binding feature, however, when I’m ready to reset the page or clear the input fields, the fields do not reset and the data remains (when clicking the continue or go back buttons). I have to manually delete each field which becomes cumbersome. I want to be able to clear the page with the click of my reset button like the other fields work.

I have the entire page grouped so that it would be easy to reset the input fields when needed. Is there a simple logic that you all can suggest?

I’ve also tried as a dynamic field with the current user but the data in the input fields do not remain. Any suggestions? I’ve gone through several tutorials and still no luck. Please note: I am not trying to store data permanently at this time. (I know how to do that.) Just want to hae the data stay on the page until I reset or clear the input fields.

https://bubble.io/page?type=page&name=index&id=medical-billing-simulation-module&tab=tabs-1

EDIT: I didn’t read the last part. I will add another comment on how to store the data. It’s fairly simple for what you are doing.

So, if I have read this correct, when you are clearing the page, you want to basically delete the data that is on the page in whole.

The best way to do this (in my opinion) would be to set up a workflow for your clear button that delete’s the data in the database, only if the data in the database matches the data on the page.

Here’s an example of what I’m talking about:

Now obviously for your app, you would replace your button with the button you are using. And database with the data set that you are trying to clear from.

Hope this helps!