Integrating booking system such as simplybook.it

Hi!
I’m looking for a way to integrate a booking system to my bubble app. I’m not a coder (thats why I’m here), but I see that some scheduling websites, for example simplybook.it has an API.
The API documentation is here: https://simplybook.me/api/doc

Is it possible to integrate simplybook.it with full functionality into my app?

To give you a clue what my app is about:

Teachers can register on my website and offer lessons via video. Customers pay for lessons directly on my web site. With an integrated booking system the teacher would be able to set his available dates and times.

So basically when a teacher signs up on my page, his calendar would have to be generated automatically in simplybook.it, and he would have to be able to set his available dates in my app, not go to simplybook.it’s website.

Thanks! :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Why not just create this yourself in Bubble instead of integrating?

1 Like

Thanks for replying!
I’ve thought about it, but I’m not sure if bubble is able to
recreate the functionality?

For example:
In simplybook, you can set the dates and hours you are available for appointments.
When a customer then selects an available date, all the available timeslots on that specific date pops up.
Customer can then choose whatever timeslot suits him.
You can also choose to book repeating lessons.

From what I’ve understood you’re not able to make iterations and loops in bubble, so I guess it would be hard to create this functionality?

Here’s what I would try:

So Teachers set "Date"s for availability, each Date would have a date (xx/xx/xxxx) field, hour (Hours) field.
The Hour data type would contain an integer field representing the hours of day, available (y/n), who booked it (user).
Display these dates on a repeating group or calendar and then when a user chooses a Date, they can also choose the Hour.

Hope that helps!

3 Likes

Thanks for your advice!
I’m trying this out now. :slight_smile: