Is Bubble stable enough for REAL products?

Hey guys,
This is a serious question about the stability of Bubble.
Even though bubble is really extensive and can build (most) web apps, i can’t see many products that really utilize it.

The App Gallery and the Builtwithbuble gallery mostly contain simple website that can be built with Wordpress or even Webflow.

There are also many posts here about bad performance / downtime:

I really love Bubble, and even though i’m a ruby programmer, i find it very useful for not only creating MVPs, but also create mini projects that are easy to deploy and maintain.

BUT, i would really like to see examples of real apps (Especially SaaS) and to hear from you guys if you are happy with the performance of bubble overall.

I’ve seen the apps from Reece (@help) which looks great, but i would really like to see more.

Bubble is built on bubble…not the editor of course… last time i checked 160K devs and its SaaSy

1 Like

The Bubble site is not Saasy, it doesn’t handle billing and they probably use their own private server :slight_smile:

Edit: ok it is, i thought you can only pay in the app’s page. Sorry.

I’m talking about developing a web app / saas on the personal or the professional plan.

1 Like

What do you mean by REAL product? What metrics make a product real or not real?

I wonder if that page is up to date.

That’s ZeroQode’s portfolio. It is a good point: it expands your point, but there are probably many more apps that do not show in any of these 2 galleries.

Is there a gallery with all the apps / products built on Bubble? It would be an interesting showcase.

1 Like

Over my ~2.5 years on Bubble, I’ve seen enough to give me confidence in Bubble as a platform that supports the early stages of an app.

For reliability and performance, this certainly wasn’t Bubble’s best week. However, I found this week to be atypical. (Plus, the forum can create a bit of an echo chamber).