Is it possible to put a transparent guideline image over Croppie?

Hello! I am new to Bubble! I am trying to use the Croppie plugin to let a user upload their photo and crop it. I want to let the user upload a photo of their face and align it to some facial guidelines. I tried to put a transparent image right on top of Croppie (supposed to represent the facial guidelines), but when I upload the image, I cannot drag it around anymore.

Thank you so much.

Hi and welcome

Yes it should be possible to have another element such as an image over the Croppie plugin element.

It sounds like maybe the image that is on top of the Croppie is actually underneath, therefore you cant move it around.
Try right clicking on the Croppie element and clicking ā€˜Send to backā€™ then if you select the element of the image from the elements tree bar on the left, once selected, right click on the image and click ā€˜Bring to frontā€™ - you should then be able to move the image about freely.

Hope that sorts it?

Luke.

I donā€™t think that will work as you will lose the ability to drag and drop the crop.

From a quick look at the ā€œoriginalā€ code ā€¦

You only have two options for the guidelines, a circle or a square. So no other shape.

I wonder if there is a way to have some sort of transparent (to the mouse) image ?

Ah sorry, I think I have misunderstood the question - I thought you meant adding a visual element like a grid e.g. Croppie - element plugin to crop and zoom images before upload - #96 by luke2 I follow now.

Yes, exactly as Nigel has rightly pointed out, there are only circle and square cropped viewports:

With that said, you could use Imgix on the result image to crop around the face e.g.

But unfortunately this wouldnt interactive initially with Croppie.

Tricky oneā€¦

1 Like