New guidance on using the Bubble name, logo, and other marks

Hello everyone! As part of the site redesign we’d like to announce the addition of some Branding Guidelines that you can use to inform your usage of Bubble marks, including our name and logo.

These guidelines are intended to provide clarity on how to use the Bubble marks when marketing, providing, or referring to services developed on the Bubble platform. The goal is to strengthen the community and the development of a healthy ecosystem, while mitigating branding and legal risk to everyone involved.

Please read more at the link below, and let us know here or via legal@bubble.is if you have any questions on these! We are here to help.

10 Likes

Hi
I am a bubble developer from Ukraine.
I have been working with the platform since 2018.

I decided to create a community of bubble developers in Ukraine, so I bought a domain for 5 years, consonant with the bubble.
I wanted to start my project from January.

It’s a pity that I’m going to make a blog about the bubble not on the bubble, but on Wix.
:frowning:
I can’t figure out why I can’t use the purchased bubbler.dev domain?
What will you gain by this ban?

:frowning:
Screenshot_4

You mean you’re going to ignore the branding guidelines and use the domain anyway?

(in any case I don’t think the forum is the place to ask for guidance on Bubble’s branding guidelines… maybe try reaching out directly to Bubble support)…

5 Likes

I want to understand why I can’t use this domain.
Based on what law?

Brand Guidelines | Bubble

1 Like

It is trademark law and is enforceable in certain countries/regions, less enforceable in others. It’s generally good practice to “play nice” with the requested branding restrictions.