Plugin Update: CSS Tools (Free Version)

Quick Update for CSS Tools,

Features :

• Change Element Width and/or Height. (made some changes to better to results).
  • Add custom <style> to your pages head on the fly.

Added:

• Change Element Width and/or Height over ms in time (choose the speed of the expansion/retraction via the amount of ms you allow the effect to take to complete).

resize

4 Likes

Would this be a potential solution to hide elements? Hiding elements makes anything inside those elements not load until the element becomes visible.

I’d like to hide repeating groups but still load their contents. It seems like with this you can expand goups from 0:0 to x:x

you can expand from 0x0 to whatever so it might help you out.

Thanks for sharing!

I’m a newbie when it comes to css I’m afraid…

• What do I fill out in Element ID?
  • Is it possible to set the height of a group to 100% of the current scree height?

I’ve been experimenting, but couldn’t see any changes. Probably I’ve misunderstood how the Element ID is used…

head over to your apps settings tab, then into general and check the option expose element id’s. now head to the group you want to torture and scroll to the bottom of the properties, right at the bottom you will see element id, give it a manly name and that my friend shall be what you need for the css tools. in regards to the 100% of the screen height you should be able to grab the height from the css tools element.

5 Likes

Thanks for this. Although I’m familiar with CSS, not sure how to implement this plugin. Do you add all css in the header on page level or do you use the plugin element on certain elements? What is the best way to implement?

This is how the CSS tools element looks like for me:

Creating a new style does not let me make changes if it is of the CSS tools type.