V1 launched - aiten loves food

Just launched my very first app built on bubble a few days ago.

I run an eHealth-startup focused on chronic disease (high blood pressure, diabetes etc) called aiten health.
A big part of most conditions is food, so I created the first companion app to go with our healthcare one.

If you have ever felt the “What’s for dinner?”-frustration this is something for you.
Check it here: https://food.aitenhealth.com

Feedback on all of it is most welcome.

cheers
/Anders

4 Likes

Congrats on the launch! I have limited experience with food apps, but the way it takes care of allergies, diets and then creates shopping lists seems neat! I like that it’s very few steps from finding a meal to having the shopping list ready.

You asked for feedback, so I’ve got a few points:

• I tested it on desktop and mobile, and assume this is a mobile product first and foremost. If you plan to allows users to use this on their own phone, I would make some adjustments to the responsiveness. Right now it seems like the width is fixed?

• For the icons on the bottom of the screen, at least as a first-time user, I’m missing some text, as they’re not fully self-explanatory

• 2 million recipes sounds great, but also a bit daunting with the limited filtering :slight_smile: maybe something tag-based could do the trick? I tried searching for “cucumber”, and got lots of results, but that may only be one ingredient that I wanted

• There’s a delay when you type a search, and not quite clear if it’s actually working – maybe some UX solution could make that more visible

Just my initial thoughts, I like the idea and execution!

Thank you for the feedback @petter
Minimal number of steps is the whole point - the smoother the better is my philosophy so really glad you liked that.

The whole responsive stuff is a bit of a mystery to me still, but I felt it better to get it out there in the wild so I can get feedback. Will continue to work on it.