Workflows run IMMEDIATELY in Slow Mode and Step-by-Step BUT CRAWL in Normal Mode

Hi, there. Firstly, thanks for all your contributions. I’m a newbie and this forum has already been invaluable.

I’m having lots of speed and responsiveness issues with my Cash and Account Balance Forecasting App that I’m developing. I’m trying and testing lots of different ways to approach the problem of forecasting out on a daily, weekly, monthly, yearly basis.

None, so far seem to solve the speed issue. But I’ve noticed a potential issue. I’ve reported it as a bug but wanted to raise it here to check if anyone else has the same problem and has a workaround.

In short, it’s as the title says, in Normal Mode (in test NOT live - I haven’t tried to run a live yet, the app isn’t there yet), the simple workflow crawls along whereas in Step by Step or Slow mode it’s almost instantaneous.

On click, I have a Change List of Things. The records that are changed in another thing (rather than having to create them with an API I have a scratch Thing to process forecast dates) are then copied back to a list field (it’s a series of dates). The issue I’m having is that when I let this run in normal workflow debugger mode it crawls along, takes minutes to process. When I use step-by-step and click the next step quickly it performs the actions almost instantly - as quickly as I can press next step. When in slow mode it goes through the motions and updates the things in a few seconds if that. But when in normal mode it crawls along and sometimes doesn’t appear to finish.

Not sure what the problem is. Has anyone had similar and solved it.

Thanks in advance! Richard.

P.S. Have tried different browsers and windows (currently on Mac OS High Sierra) operating systems (under VMWare) and no difference to the above. Also tried a Live version and the same applies.

Hi @richardconner