Basic Instagram API please

I am trying to get the number of followers of an authenticated instagram user, the problem is that the instagram plugin is lacking this information, which I really believe I basic.

So now I think that my only solution is to use the API connector, I believe there is enough info to authenticate an user, but I couldn’t get enough info about getting the followers number.I am not a coder so I would appreciate a explanation of the workflow, I really don’t know how to handle the answer of the API

thank’s in advance.

Hey, what I do to get the amount of followers is via Blockspring, you can easily add the Instagram api and connect what you need like searching for a user’s following :slight_smile:

thank’s I am going to try right away

Is there anyway to do this without Blockspring? Just to confirm Blockspring does work if you wanna pay $15 per month, I’ve tried it! I’m just looking for a tutorial on maybe using the api connector to get the follow count of any username entered. I can get my follow count using an access_token generated, but sadly only mine lol!

Cheers
Jason

Okay I found a really simple way to get basic information without API access.

You can create a get request with the api connector and use this url string to get the Json data.
https://www.instagram.com//?__a=1

1 Like

that is really helpful, thanks for sharing,
So @gaurav is it possible to make the plugin live with this method?

No problem :grinning:

Hi, I really like your approach to this issue.
Is it possible to include dynamic data instead of manually typing instagram URL? So, I basically ask my users to provide a link to their instagram pages and want to extract their followers count automatically with this API call. Obviously, manually typing all of the URLs is not scalable.
Appreciate the feedback.

Best regards