Kanban style dash?

Hi Guys, so I am pretty new to Bubble, but I am slowly learning the concepts. I got stuck when I tried to create a Kanban style dash so I would appreciate some help. Here is what’s happening so far:

The system I am designing is a customer complaint management system.

1. First, an employee enters a customer complaint received and the data goes into a table known as “Customer complaints main”. This contains some simple data including customer name, customer email, and the nature of the complaint. In addition to that I have a created a yes/no field called “Solved?”. So when the complaint has been resolved, this column would say yes next to the complaint.

So basically, I want to design a kanban whereby a user can simply drag and drop a complaint into a drop zone called “Solved”. When the user drops that particular complaint into the drop zone, the table data should change to show that the Solved column = Yes.

Is this possible? If so could someone please point me in the right direction as I am stuck with regards to the work flow.

Definitely, possible. In fact, I believe someone sells a template for Trello that you can modify to your liking - dropzones included. Just create workflow to change the complaint to “solved” when you drag the card into a new dropzone.

If you can imagine it, you can build it :slight_smile:

Thanks so much! I saw the template, but I am trying to avoid paying for anything (college student budget :P). But thanks again

Thanks so much!

We added a Kanban board to openBuild that you can use!

Example of the kanban widget:

ezgif.com-gif-maker (24)

You can play with the Kanban widget here: Kanban Widget

This widget comes with workflows and is close to plug and play. You only need to go through a few steps to successfully paste the widget in your app.

Step 1

If you haven’t already, install the openBuild extension. You can do that here.

Step 2 (Required plugins)

Make sure that the following plugins are installed: